Coaching Association of Canada

NCCP Coach Developer Awards

Launched in 2012, the NCCP Coach Developer Awards recognize outstanding individuals who have gone above and beyond to develop certified and trained NCCP coaches in their communities.

There are two types of awards available:

The nomination period is now CLOSED

2019 National Award Recipient

Kathy Brook, ChPC, Coaches Association of Ontario 

2019 National NCCP Coach Developer Recipient Kathy Brook, ChPC

For the past 25 years, Kathy Brook has played an integral role in strengthening the coaching education system in Canada. As an NCCP Master Coach Developer, she has trained and certified hundreds of NCCP Coach Developers in multi-sport and sport-specific delivery environments, including basketball and badminton.

In addition to reviewing and testing many NCCP modules, she has contributed to the development and implementation of the NCCP Coach Development Officer Policy.

Kathy lives and educates in a manner that is always inclusive, thoughtful, and authentic. She proudly champions diversity and equality in sport, and strives to ensure everyone around her feels confident and motivated to participate. With every training she delivers, she challenges her participants to elevate their coaching. She inspires, innovates, and supports coaches and NCCP Coach Developers across the country, always striving to make sport better.

  • Winners of the National NCCP Coach Developer Award

    This prestigious national award will be presented annually to one deserving individual at the Petro-Canada Sport Leadership Awards Gala in the fall. The winner of this award embodies the spirit and characteristics of the “best of the best” Learning Facilitators and Evaluators throughout Canada. The winner of the National award will be chosen by the selection committee from the pool of nominations received.

    2018 Award Recipient

    Greg Henhawk

    2017 Award Recipient

    Duane Bratt - Calgary, AB

    2016 Award Recipient

    Andy van Neutegem - Victoria, BC

    2015 Award Recipient

    Sherry Robertson, ChPC - Edmonton, AB

    2014 Award Recipient

    Glenn Cundari - North Bay, ON

    2013 Award Recipient

    Jill Brewer - St. John's, NL

    2012 Award Recipient

    Don Watts - Calgary, AB

  • Community NCCP Coach Developer Awards

    2018 Award Recipients

    Jim Loughlin, ChPC – Medicine Hat, AB
    Keith Robinson, ChPC – Squamish, BC
    Kelly Wills – Grande Prairie, AB
    Lynn Boudreau – Elmwood, PE
    Mark Quinn – Mermaid, PE
    Philip Perry – Parkland, AB
    Phyllis Sadoway – Smoky Lake, AB
    Rod Scott – Brampton, ON
    Sheldon Reynolds – Winnipeg, MB
    Sylvie Beliveau – St-Constant, QC