Coaching Association of Canada

Investors Group NCCP Coach Developer Awards

Launched in 2012, the Investors Group NCCP Coach Developer Awards recognize outstanding individuals who have gone above and beyond to develop certified and trained NCCP coaches in their communities.

There are two types of awards available:

Nominate Now!

To nominate a deserving individual, please complete the online nomination package by May 31, 2017. A printed or digital copy can be submitted to

Winners of the National NCCP Coach Developer Award

This prestigious national award will be presented annually to one deserving individual at the Petro-Canada Sport Leadership Awards Gala in the fall. The winner of this award embodies the spirit and characteristics of the “best of the best” Learning Facilitators and Evaluators throughout Canada. The winner of the National award will be chosen by the selection committee from the pool of nominations received.

2016 Award Recipient

Andy van Neutegem

2015 Award Recipient

Sherry Robertson, ChPC, Edmonton, AB

2014 Award Recipient

Glenn Cundari, North Bay, ON

2013 Award Recipient

Jill Brewer, St. John's, NL

2012 Award Recipient

Don Watts, Calgary, AB

Community NCCP Coach Developer Awards

These awards of excellence will be presented within each winner’s community. Winners will be those Learning Facilitators/Evaluators who go “above and beyond” their role as a coach developer.