Coaching Association of Canada

NCCP Coach Developer Awards

Launched in 2012, the NCCP Coach Developer Awards recognize outstanding individuals who have gone above and beyond to develop certified and trained NCCP coaches in their communities.

There are two types of awards available:

The nomination period is now CLOSED

2018 National Award Recipient

Greg Henhawk, Master Coach Developer, Aboriginal Coaching Modules

Official Awards Gala videos provided by Penceo

Greg is Mohawk of the Bear Clan from Six Nations of the Grand River. A founding board member of the Coaches Association of Ontario, Greg has been coaching various sports for 41 years.

Greg describes himself as an amateur sport fanatic. He has been involved in the NCCP since 1980 as a participant, Learning Facilitator, Master Coach Developer and project advisor. He has completed NCCP training in badminton, basketball, hockey, track and field and softball. His latest area of focus is the Aboriginal Coaching Modules (ACM) and the Aboriginal Long Term Participant Develop model (ALTPD).

Greg has spent 31 years in education. Greg has also spent 25 years coaching basketball at the community, competitive club, high school, provincial elite development, national elite development and university varsity levels.


  • Winners of the National NCCP Coach Developer Award

    This prestigious national award will be presented annually to one deserving individual at the Petro-Canada Sport Leadership Awards Gala in the fall. The winner of this award embodies the spirit and characteristics of the “best of the best” Learning Facilitators and Evaluators throughout Canada. The winner of the National award will be chosen by the selection committee from the pool of nominations received.

    2017 Award Recipient

    Duane Bratt - Calgary, AB

    2016 Award Recipient

    Andy van Neutegem - Victoria, BC

    2015 Award Recipient

    Sherry Robertson, ChPC - Edmonton, AB

    2014 Award Recipient

    Glenn Cundari - North Bay, ON

    2013 Award Recipient

    Jill Brewer - St. John's, NL

    2012 Award Recipient

    Don Watts - Calgary, AB

  • Community NCCP Coach Developer Awards

    2018 Award Recipients

    Jim Loughlin, ChPC – Medicine Hat, AB
    Keith Robinson, ChPC – Squamish, BC
    Kelly Wills – Grande Prairie, AB
    Lynn Boudreau – Elmwood, PE
    Mark Quinn – Mermaid, PE
    Philip Perry – Parkland, AB
    Phyllis Sadoway – Smoky Lake, AB
    Rod Scott – Brampton, ON
    Sheldon Reynolds – Winnipeg, MB
    Sylvie Beliveau – St-Constant, QC