Coaching Association of Canada

Sheila Robertson Award

The Sheila Robertson Award recognizes the outstanding contributions to coach education, recognition, and professional development by a National Sport Organization (NSO) or Multisport Service Organization (MSO). The Coaching Association of Canada (CAC) annually awards the Sheila Robertson Award to an NSO or MSO which consistently demonstrates its value of coaching through its organizational mandate, and communications activities throughout the year to its internal and external audiences.

Nominate now!

To nominate a deserving individual, please complete the online nomination package by July 31, 2017. A printed or digital copy can be submitted to

Winners of the Sheila Robertson Award

2016 Award Recipient

viaSport British Columbia

As a multi-sport service organization viaSport has gone above and beyond their mandate to promote and educate coaches in BC. While also upholding its organizational mandate to increase awareness, opportunity and participation in sport across the province--at every stage of life and in every community.

viaSport B.C, was an early adopter of NCCP Coach Developer Core Training and developed and implemented the Master Coach Developer Exchange Project to evaluate Coach Developers across multiple sports. The organization has also created a Coach Developer Operations Manual to ensure consistency and clear communication across the province in all sports.

Aside from their work within the province, viaSport has extended its reach and support to the Yukon. 

2015 Award Recipient

Canada Basketball

2014 Award Recipient

Hockey Canada

2013 Award Recipient

Rowing Canada

2012 Award Recipient

Speed Skating Canada

2011 Award Recipient

Taekwondo Canada

2010 Award Recipient

Swimming Canada
2009 Award Recipient

Athletics Canada
2008 Award Recipient  

Skate Canada

2007 Award Recipient  

Skate Canada

2006 Award Recipient  

Diving Canada

2005 Award Recipient  

Sail Canada